What is the Venue, Auction, Transferred Players,Schedule of Ipl 2020

The Indian Premier League 2020, is also known as IPL 13, is scheduled to be the thirteenth season of the IPL.

IPL 2020 Logo
Dates 19 September – 10 November 2020
Administrator(s) Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Cricket format Twenty20
The tournament format(s) Double Round-robin and Knockout
Host(s) the United Arab Emirates
Participants 8
Official website www.iplt20.com
← 2019


The tournament was to be held on 29 March 2020 but was suspended until 15 April due to the global Coronavirus pandemic. After that, the Indian government announced on 14 April that the lockdown in India would last until at least 3 May 2020; the BCCI suspended the tournament indefinitely. So the cricket lovers fall in sorrow.

But at last, on 2 August 2020, BCCI announced that the tournament would be held. It will be played between 19 September and 10 November 2020 in the United Arab Emirates. On 10 August 2020, the tournament was permitted to take place in not India but in the UAE. The full fixtures for the tournament were confirmed on 6 September 2020. On 18 August, after the pulling out of VIVO as a sponsor, Fantasy cricket league platform Dream11 has been named title sponsors rights with the bid of ₹222 crores (US$ 31 million) crore for IPL 2020. This premier league consists of a lot of joy for many people in the world. 

Team Transfers:

Ravichandran Ashwin was transferred to Delhi Capitals in November 2019. The released players were announced on 15 November 2019. Robin UthappaYuvraj Singh, and Chris Lynn, and Jaydev Unadkat were the most prominent names among the released players. There were 12 transfers between teams during the 2020 transfer window.


The players' auction (for the 2020 season) was held on 19 December 2019. The venue was Kolkata. Pat Cummins was the most expensive player with ₹15.5 crores (US$2.2 million) who was bought by Kolkata Knight Riders. The most expensive Indian player sold was Piyush Chawla for ₹6.75 crores (US$950,000) to Chennai Super Kings. On 18 August, Delhi Capitals signed Anrich Nortje. On 31 August, Royal Challengers Bangalore has been brought Adam Zampa in place of Kane Richardson. On 2 September, James Pattinson was named as a replacement for Lasith Malinga. On 12 September, Ali Khan becomes the first USA cricketer to join IPL in Kolkata Knight Riders.


United Arab Emirates
Dubai Sharjah Abu Dhabi
Dubai International Cricket Stadium Sharjah Cricket Stadium Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium
Capacity: 25,000 Capacity: 17,000 Capacity: 20,000
Dubai Sports City Pak vs Aussies.jpg SharjahCricket.JPG Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium-01.jpg

The matches will be held on three stadiums. The name and capacity are written over. 

League Stain and Playoffs:

The Dream 11 Ipl 2020 will be held in UAE. The schedule for the league stages of the IPL 2020 season was published on 6 September. The schedule for playoffs would be announced later. There will be 55 matches in the league stage. There will be 2 matches per day.  But in the time of playoffs, there will be 1 match a day. The first match will begin between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. The matches will be organized in 3 stadiums of the United Arab Emirates. Then we will see the playoffs. The playoff will consist of 4 matches. There will be preliminary, eliminator, qualifier 1, and qualifier 2. At last the final will begin. 



Qualifier 1

November 2020
1st placed team
2nd placed team


November 2020
3rd placed team
4th placed team

Qualifier 2

November 2020
The loser of Qualifier 1
Winner of Eliminator


10 November 2020
Winner of Qualifier 1
Winner of Qualifier 2

Enjoyed this article? Stay informed by joining our newsletter!


You must be logged in to post a comment.

Related Articles
About Author
Recent Articles
Sep 30, 2020, 4:07 PM - Amar Dhure
Sep 30, 2020, 3:58 PM - Abhijit Nanavare
Sep 30, 2020, 3:53 PM - Riyaju Ahmad